Toledo, Ohio—May 22, 2015:  Friday night’s PNC Bank-sponsored Kids and Autograph Night at Toledo Speedway saw sunshine and blue skies greet the fans and teams.  PNC also sponsored the $10,000 Tennis Ball Target Toss for the first 100 kids 12 and under through the front gate, but there was no winner.  On the track, feature wins went to Mike Young, Tommy O’Leary IV and Morgen Baird.

The ARCA Aramark Late Model Sportsman 35 lap main event saw Mike Young slip by Ron Allen on an early-race restart and sailed to the victory.  Allen was second at the stripe, Greg Stilwell was third, Norm Lewallen fourth and Kenny McKay Jr. fifth, followed by Chad Stilwell, Jim Brazeau, Joe Rozek, Dan Grigsby and Tommy O’Leary IV.  Young set the fast time at 17:201.  Heat race wins went to Jim Froling and McKay Jr.

A great, great battle for the lead in the final 5 laps saw Tommy O’Leary IV lose the top spot to Greg Studt in traffic, then come right back to slide under Greg the next lap and hold on for a win in the 25 lap ARCA R & M Recycling X Car feature race.  Studt grabbed the lead from AJ Padgett in the first 10 circuits until Tommy rolled by.  Studt took advantage of the lapped traffic to go back in front, but a determined O’Leary nosed back in front on the way to victory.  Studt, Padgett, Kyle Worley and Dennis Whisman rounded out the top five.  Matt Ringger, Dennis Helsel, Dennis Whisman Jr., Dusty Brunt and Craig Osenbaugh completed the top ten.  Worley and Osenbaugh were the heat race winners.  Studt’s fast time was a lap of 11:506.

Another action-packed event took place in the 25 lap MCR Dwarf Car feature race.  Morgen Baird powered by John Furnas to take control on his way to the win.  Eric Hoffman was second, Furnas third, Joe McManman fourth and Kim Hughes fifth, followed by Troy Hoffman, Bo Smith, Kevin Ayers, Rick Ayers and Tim Stewart.  Kevin Ayers and North Carolina resident Smith were the heat race winners.  Eric Hoffman had the fast time at 10:747.

It’s the “Night of Destruction” Friday, May 29 at Toledo Speedway!  The evening will be highlighted by the School Bus Figure 8 races!  There’s more action with the Train Figure 8, Boat Figure 8, the ARCA Praxair Figure 8 division, a flag pole race, race car bowling and the return of the Factory Stock/Enduro cars!

Tickets are now on sale by calling the track at 419-727-1100.  All seating is general admission for this event.  The front gates and ticket office open at 5:30 and the show begins at 7:30 p.m.

cml c.

Watch Norman lewallen because he is cheating!!!!! The guy that does his motors knows how to cheat!!!! But he knows how to b******t his way out of everything he works for teamsters local 20!!!?