Toledo, Ohio—July 13, 2018: Robb Remick, Dennis Whisman and Dave Lambert notched wins on Victory Lane Quick Oil Change Night Friday at Toledo Speedway. Tim Price and Jorden Hessling, representing Victory Lane, presented the trophies to the victors in the Monroe Asphalt Winner’s Circle. Toledo Mayor Wade Kapszukiewicz greeted the crowd and waved the green flag. The track hosted City of Toledo employees. PRO Remodelers and Racing Fan Club Night also took place Friday evening.

The family of Roy Mott was also at the track to honor his memory. Roy, with business partner Ron Drager, purchased Toledo in 1999 and oversaw the massive renovations at the track. Roy passed away last fall.

The Michigan Auto Racing Fan Club presented a helmet bag to Enduro driver Nathan Sprotberry prior to the racing card.

The Monroe News 250 lap Enduro race saw Royal Oak, MI driver Robb Remick capture the race, which was stopped by just 1 red flag. Cody Remick led at the start until his father, Robb, took control of the event. Right with him was Rick Bennett and the duo swapped the lead back and forth through the first 150 laps. Robb was able to nudge into the lead and held on for the victory over Bennett, Derrick Sheppard, Paul Martell, Kyle Metdepenningen, Troy Brehmer, Cody Remick, Nathan Sprotberry, David Rumble and Matt Ringger, the top ten finishers. Dillon Zalenski, Steve Smith, Mike Miller, Tony Rumble, Jesse Carrillo and Nolan Padgett were next in line at the stripe. Jacob Thomas did not start the event. Bennett set quick time for the 17 cars at 12:142.

Dennis Whisman led every lap en-route to the win in the 20 lap ARCA Victory Lane Quick Oil Change Figure 8 feature race, topping Scott Apperson, Dan Apperson, Greg Studt, Billy Earley, Dave Lambert, Dennis Whisman Jr., James Vanderhoof and Travis Earley.

Lambert zipped back to the pits and hooked up to his boat and sailed to the win in the Boat Figure 8 race. All the competitors but Lambert lost their boats/trailers as Dave grabbed the win over Cody Remick, Mike Miller, Jesse Carrillo, AJ Padgett and Paul Martell.

Toledo Speedway will be dark for the remainder of the month of July. Friday, August 3 is the date for the new Toledo Speedway Street Drags at 7:30 p.m.

The next race event is Friday, August 10—it’s Everyone’s a Kid Night. ALL admission tickets are just $3 each! It’s also Autograph Night, sponsored by R & M Recycling and Glass Bowl Lanes. Fans can walk onto the track at 6:45 p.m. to meet the drivers. Race time is 7:30 p.m.

The ARCA Aramark Late Model Sportsman will battle on the fast ½ mile paved oval, with the ARCA Victory Lane Quick Oil Change Figure 8’s and the ARCA Factory Stocks in action on the short track. A Kids Power Wheels Derby will also be held for children ages 3-10. The form is available on the track’s home page at under the form button.