Toledo, Ohio—August 25, 2017: Toledo Speedway crowned Howard Kelley Jr. as the ARCA Aramark Late Model Sportsman champ, while Craig Osenbaugh is the 2017 ARCA Factory Stock king, all part of the “Night of Destruction”, highlighted by the School Bus Figure 8 race. Both drivers sealed the deal by winning their respective feature events. Jack Franzil captured a wild School Bus Figure 8 event. Lakeshore Utility Trailer Sales and the just-opened PlayZone of Toledo served as sponsors for the night. Bus rides were given to the fans prior to the race, courtesy of buses provided by Glass Bowl Lanes and Central Avenue Truck Parts.

The huge crowd that filled the stands also saw Dennis Whisman Jr. win the Flag Pole race, Ethen Lambert topped his father, Dave, in the Boat Figure 8 race and the duo of Kevin Stepinski and Erich Heuschele took the Figure 8 Train feature.

3 drivers put their buses over on their sides during the School Bus Figure 8 race. Turnover Terry Smith took the first trip over, with AJ Padgett and Safari Sam Mills next to make it a trifecta as the fans cheered. Through it all, Jack Franzil emerged as the winner. Padgett, Smith, Mills, Ethen Lambert, Kevin Stepinski and Dennis Whisman also piloted buses. Bus sponsors included Lakeshore Utility Trailer, PlayZone of Toledo, PB Fabrication, Hammer’s Grill, R & M Recycling, Central Avenue Truck Parts and the Willys Overland Jeepster Club.

The 40 lap ARCA Aramark Late Model Sportsman final race of 2017 ran caution-free, as Kelley Jr. out-gunned Canadian resident Gerald Wheaton at the start. Howard ran out front as Tom O’Leary IV, Ron Allen, Jim Froling and Mike Young made it a 5-car battle up front. Allen caught the lead pair 15 laps in while Froling pulled into contention 5 laps later. Young joined the pack with 10 to go as Kelley held on for win #4 of the season which cemented his track championship. O’Leary IV was second, a great battle with Allen low and Froling on the high groove saw Allen notch third, Froling fourth and Young fifth, followed by Wheaton, Greg Stilwell, James Pankow, Kyle Worley, Kenny McKay Jr. and Landon Schuster. Kelley and Wheaton took the heat wins, while Froling set quick time at 17:272.

Craig Osenbaugh’s second win in a row gave him the 2017 ARCA Factory Stock crown as Craig took the victory in the 20 lap championship feature race. Early leader Jacob Thomas began billowing smoke, bringing out the yellow and then the red flag. Cory McCaughey, Osenbaugh and James Good tangled in the onslaught. Osenbaugh, who got tagged by McCaughey during the red, pitted for a flat tire and rejoined the field for the restart, with Matt Ringger now in the number 1 spot. Craig went to the outside lane as leader Ringger closed in on the win. Ringger, however, spun with 3 laps to go. Osenbaugh went to the outside lane and got by Paul Martell to take the point with 2 to go on his way to the win and his first-ever championship. Martell was second, Landon Schuster third, Mike Miller fourth and Jeffrey Kurzyniec fifth, followed by RIngger, McCaughey, Thomas, Good, Ethan Stadniczuk, Jesse Carrillo and Dave Golembiewski. McCaughey and Good took the heat wins.

Dennis Whisman Jr. traded the lead with Dave Lambert in the early stages and then pulled away to win the Flag Pole race. Lambert, Ethen Lambert, Jacob Thomas, Mike Miller, Eugene Worden and Jamie Simpson were next in line at the finish.

A very entertaining Boat Figure 8 race saw Ethen Lambert top his father, Dave, in this event. Dave was out front, so Ethen waited on Dad to go after him at the intersection. Of course, the goal is to have your boat and trailer still attached, or, you’re out. Ethen tagged Dave’s boat/trailer with a loud thud as the crowd laughed and roared—but Dave was still in the race. On his next move, Ethen cut the corner and slammed into Dave’s boat/trailer again, knocking it over on its side….but still attached! Ethen finished his father’s race for good with another hit, dislodging everything from his car and giving Ethen the win. Thomas, Whisman Jr. and Worden also towed the boats.

Kevin Stepinski/Erich Heuschele caught early leaders Tom O’Leary/Adam Plonski with 5 laps to go and went on to the win the 12 lap Figure 8 Train race. Travis Earley/Arvid Nesbitt, Dennis Whisman/Eugene Worden and Dennis Whisman Jr./Randy Roberts Jr. completed the finishing order.

The 2017 season at Toledo concludes Saturday, September 16 with the 29th Running of the Central Transport Glass City 200 presented by the Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn and Courtyard by Marriott..

The 200 has a new 1-day race format and 2 divisions of Late Models in competition for the 2017 edition of the prestigious race.

Both groups of Late Models will run 100 lap features, with each race paying $5000 to win and $800 to start. The total purse exceeds $60,000. The outlaw-bodied Late Models and the ARCA/CRA Super Series powered by Jeg’s stock-bodied Late Models will each battle in main events on the fast ½ mile paved oval.

The outlaw 100 lap event will also be the final point race for the Sweet Manufacturing Outlaw Super Late Model Series, which is made up of 6 races in 3 states. The $20,000 point fund will award $2000 to the champion.

Friday, September 15 rig parking, tire sales, pit pass sales and tech for the outlaw-bodied Late Models will take place from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. There will be no on-track action.

Race day begins with the pit gates opening at 10 a.m. Practice will go from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. on a rotating basis for the 2 groups for a total of 90 minutes each. Qualifying will begin at 5 p.m., with the outlaw-bodied Late Models shooting for the $500 Passtime Fast Qualifier bonus. An on-track autograph session will take place at 6 and racing begins at 7 p.m.

A rain date of Sunday, September 17 at 1 p.m. has been established.

Fans can save $5 on advance ticket purchases for both general admission and reserved. The advance sale ends at 5 p.m. Friday, September 15.

Additional sponsors for the Central Transport Glass City 200 include R & M Recycling, Bazell Race Fuels, Sunoco Race Fuels, First Care Ambulance, DTS Drive Train Specialists and Cassens Transport.