Toledo, Ohio—August 11, 2017: Jim Froling grabbed the victory in Friday night’s 50 lap ARCA R & M Recycling Silver Cup feature for the ARCA Aramark Late Model Sportsman cars at Toledo Speedway. Jim’s win also gave him the Silver Cup title for the 3-race series. Craig Osenbaugh nipped Cory McCaughey by a nose to win the 50 lap ARCA Factory Stock contest and the duo Kevin Stepinski/Erich Heuschele were the victors in the Figure 8 Train Race.

The first-ever Kids Power Wheels Derby was held at the track. The Glass Bowl Lanes of Toledo also sponsored the night of racing at the Glass City oval.

A 30 minute rain just after qualifying halted the action, backing up the start by 90 minutes. The decision was made to run features only as rain, thunder and lightning was seen all around the track for the remainder of the evening.

Howard Kelley Jr. took the lead on the green flag for the 50 lap Aramark Late Model Sportsman contest. Froling immediately applied the pressure to Kelley until the red came out on lap 19 when Andy Harding pounded the turn 3 wall and foam blocks. He was ok but done for the night. On the restart, Froling looked to the high side and on lap 29 zipped by Howard to take the lead and sailed to the win over Kelley Jr., Mike Young, Tom O’Leary IV, Greg Stilwell, James Pankow, Kenny McKay Jr., Craig Osenbaugh, Cory McCaughey and Harding. Ron Allen broke a panhard bar on the pace laps, ending his bid for the Silver Cup title. Froling set quick time at 17:494. The R & M Silver Cup featured 3-50 lap events; 1 at Flat Rock Speedway and two at Toledo.

A sensational battle in the final 5 laps came down to the wire as Craig Osenbaugh nipped Cory McCaughey by a nose at the finish line to win the 50 lap ARCA Factory Stock special event. The race ran all green flag, with James Good leading laps 1-20. McCaughey reeled in James and took the lead on lap 21, but the man on the move was Osenbaugh, using the high lane and working his way from 13th spot to the top 3 with 10 laps to go. Craig continued his charge as the lead duo got into lapped traffic, and when they cleared that, he stayed on the throttle to nick Cory at the wire. Paul Martell came from the 10th spot and got to 3rd at the finish, with Good, Robb Remick, Matt Ringger, Jesse Carrillo, Mike Miller, Jeffrey Kurzyniec, Jacob Thomas, Kenny Heebsh Jr., Jimmy Gullett and Dave Golembiewski next in line.

The 12 lap Figure 8 Train Race victory went to Kevin Stepinski/Erich Heuschele over Dennis Whisman Jr./Randy Roberts Jr., Travis Earley/Arvid Nesbitt, Andy Wilson/Kenny Heebsh Jr. and Billy Earley/Dennis Whisman..

Toledo takes a week off to prepare for the final Friday night show of the season August 25—The “Night of Destruction”, sponsored by PlayZone of Toledo and Lakeshore Utility Trailer Sales. The highlight of the evening is the finale’, the School Bus Figure 8 contest!

A Boat Figure 8 race, Figure 8 Train race, Flag Pole Race and the Season Championships for the ARCA Aramark Late Model Sportsman and the ARCA Factory Stocks will also take place August 25.

Tickets are now on sale by calling the track at 419-727-1100. All seating is general admission for this race. On race day, the ticket office and front gates open at 5:30, bus rides for the kids will take place at 7 and show time is 7:30 p.m. A rain date of Friday, September 1 has been set if needed.